## Friday Football Quiz 41 - Answer Sheet © Football Teasers 2025

10 Questions (36 answers) - 14/05/2021

## http://www.footballteasers.co.uk

## Download our iOS and Android app containing over 3000 football quiz questions.... http://bit.ly/ft5-app

- 1. Which Premier League winner was named in the Championship PFA team of the year in 2013 and 2014 and the League two PFA team of the year in 2010?
  - 1. Kasper Schmeichel
- 2. Which Brazilian signed on loan for Chelsea in January 2016?
  - 1. Alexandre Pato
- 3. Which team won the Championship play-offs in the following years.... 1997, 1999, 2001, 2003 and 2005?
  - 1. Crystal Palace
  - 2. Watford
  - 3. Bolton Wanderers
  - 4. Wolverhampton Wanderers
  - 5. West Ham United
- 4. 'ok grey width' Identify the three times Premier League winner from the anagram.
  - 1. Dwight Yorke
- 5. Which eleven members of Belgium's 2018 World Cup squad played for Premier League clubs at the time?
  - 1. Thibaut Courtois
  - 2. Eden Hazard
  - 3. Simon Mignolet
  - 4. Vincent Kompany
  - 5. Kevin De Bruyne
  - 6. Marouane Fellaini
  - 7. Romelu Lukaku
  - 8. Toby Alderweireld
  - 9. Jan Vertonghen
  - 10. Mousa Dembele
  - 11. Nacer Chadli
- 6. 'he'd shag dirty men' Identify the three times Premier League winner from the anagram.
  - 1. Teddy Sheringham

- 7. Which four players from the Championship PFA team of the year in 2010 would later go on to play for Merseyside clubs?
  - 1. Ashley Williams
  - 2. Jose Enrique
  - 3. Charlie Adam
  - 4. Andy Carroll
- 8. Jurgen Klopp won the Premier League Manager of the Month award for the first time in September 2016. Name the four previous managers to achieve this feat with a surname beginning with the letter 'K'.
  - 1. Kevin Keegan
  - 2. Howard Kendall
  - 3. Brian Kidd
  - 4. Joe Kinnear
- 9. Which three clubs were relegated from the Premier League in 2014?
  - 1. Norwich City
  - 2. Fulham
  - 3. Cardiff City
- 10. Name the five Champions League winning managers from the following years....1994, 1997, 2003, 2009 and 2020.
  - 1. Fabio Capello
  - 2. Ottmar Hitzfeld
  - 3. Carlo Ancelotti
  - 4. Pep Guardiola
  - 5. Hansi Flick